

## CAROL DAVILA UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY OF BUCHAREST



37 Dionisie Lupu St., District 2, Bucharest, 020021, Romania; www.umfcd.ro; e-mail: rectorat@umfcd.ro

#### **DOCTORAL SCHOOL**

# DECISION NO. 1 adopted in the meeting held on January 12, 2023

Pursuant to Law no. 1/2011, the Government Decision no. 681/2011, and the Regulations for the organization and conduct of doctoral studies within the IODS Carol Davila UMP of Bucharest,

# THE COUNCIL FOR DOCTORAL STUDIES (CDS) OF CAROL DAVILA UMP OF BUCHAREST HEREBY DECIDES:

- Article 1. The Methodology for admission to doctoral studies—July 2023 session is hereby approved.
- Article 2. The Methodology for granting scholarships from the University's own funds to non-EU, non-EEA and non-Swiss nationals is hereby approved.
- Article 3. The request to ascertain the equivalence of the habilitation degree conferred by the Technical University of Munich (Technische Universität München) upon Assoc. Prof. Badiu Cătălin Constantin, M.D., is hereby granted.
- Article 4. The applications for membership of the Doctoral School of the IODS Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy of Bucharest submitted by the habilitated education professionals listed below are hereby endorsed after finding that they meet the specific standards:
  - Assoc. Prof. Ulici Alexandru, M.D.—Field of Medicine
  - Assoc. Prof. Olaru Octavian Tudorel, Pharm.D.—Field of Pharmacy
  - Prof. Tănase Alina Daniela, M.D. Field of Medicine

Article 5. The requests for the extension of doctoral studies endorsed in the DSC meetings of November 17, 2022, and January 11, 2023, for the academic year 2022/2023, are hereby granted.

Article 6. The requests submitted by the individuals below for drafting and defending the doctoral thesis in English are hereby granted:



## CAROL DAVILA UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY OF BUCHAREST



37 Dionisie Lupu St., District 2, Bucharest, 020021, Romania; www.umfcd.ro; e-mail: rectorat@umfcd.ro

- The doctoral student Botezatu Beatrice-Simona—doctoral advisor Prof. Bogdan Alexandru Popescu, M.D.
- The doctoral student Vacaru Raluca-Paula—doctoral advisor Prof. Didilescu Andreea Cristiana, D.M.D.

Article 7. The members of the committee for the award of the Teitel-Marcu prize for best doctoral thesis defended in 2022 are hereby approved as listed below:

Honorary Chair: Academy Member Voicu Victor Members: Prof. Bogdan Ovidiu Popescu, M.D.

Prof. Simona Ruță, M.D.

Prof. Bogdan Alexandru Popescu, M.D.

Prof. Andreea Didilescu, D.M.D. Prof. Dumitru Lupuliasa, Pharm.D.

Prof. Valentina UIVAROȘI, Pharm.D. CDS DIRECTOR